Westmoreland County American Legion Baseball

Welcome to Westmoreland County American Legion baseball league website ....... The league encompasses the entire area of Westmoreland and Armstrong Counties located in southwestern Pennsylvania.

PA-Westmoreland thumb

Our league consists of young men between the ages of 16 to 18 years of age who strive to carry on the deep rooted tradition of legion baseball in our area. American legion baseball is one of the few organizations left that teams are comprised of young men that live within their communities. Also the American Legion baseball program installs the value of sportsmanship and good character.

End Of Regular Season Countdown

07.6.2013 08:30

Visit Our Hall of Fame


2020 WCALB All League Teams Selected

Westmoreland County American League Baseball (District 31 for one year) has announced their 2020 All League Teams. Managers from the league nominate and vote to select the teams. Congratulations to following members of our league listed alphabetically (legion team/high school):

1st Team Pitchers: RHP Michael Bell* (Yough/Yough HS '20); RHP Ethan Boring (Latrobe/Ligonier Valley HS '20); RHP Jake Bradish* (Latrobe/Greater Latrobe HS '20); RHP Vinnie Martin* (Yough/Yough HS '21); RHP Giovanni Scott (Bushy Run/Penn Trafford HS ’20)  

2nd Team Pitchers: RHP Cam Dominick (Latrobe/Greater Latrobe ’20); RHP Blake Fairman (Young Township/West Shamokin HS ’20); RHP Connor Helm* (Murrysville/Franklin Regional HS '20); RHP Ben Rafferty* (Latrobe/Greater Latrobe HS '20); RHP Matt Skelly (Murrysville/Kiski Area HS ’20)

1st Team Catchers: C Cole DeFillippo (Bushy Run/Penn Trafford ’20); C Logan Short (Latrobe/Greater Latrobe HS '22)

2nd Team Catcher: C John Malinak (Hempfield East/Hempfield Area HS '19)

1st Team Infielders: IF Michael Bell* (Yough/Yough HS '20); IF Garrett Couch (Bushy Run/Penn Trafford HS ’20); IF Jeffrey Downs (Murrysville/Franklin Regional HS ’21); IF Ben Rafferty* (Latrobe/Greater Latrobe HS ’20); IF Cody Ulander (Yough/Yough HS '20); IF Braden Yard* (Young Township/Saltsburg HS '21);

2nd Team Infielders: IF Vinnie Amatucci* (Latrobe/Greater Latrobe HS ’22); IF Reid Amundson^ (Hempfield East/Greensburg Salem HS '19); IF Hunter Eperesi^ (Hempfield East/Hempfield Area HS '19); IF Joel Nemec* (Yough/Yough HS ’20); IF Clay Petrosky (Latrobe/Greater Latrobe HS ’21); IF Anthony Sherwin (Bushy Run/Penn Trafford HS ’20); IF Josh Ulery (Derry/Derry Area HS '21); IF Nate Wilkins (Yough/Yough HS ’20); 

1st Team Outfielders: OF Ben Anderson (Latrobe/Ligonier Valley HS ’20); OF Jake Bradish* (Latrobe/Greater Latrobe HS ’20); OF Trevor Brncic (Murrysville/Franklin Regional HS ’21); OF Dajauhn Hertzog*^ (Hempfield East/Greensburg Salem HS '19); OF Vinnie Martin* (Yough/Yough HS '21); OF Zach Miller (Murrysville/Burrell HS ’20);

2nd Team Outfielders: OF Brett Andreani (Bushy Run/Penn Trafford HS ‘19/Saint Vincent College ’23); OF Ray Halahurich (Yough/Yough HS ’20); OF Brandon Coughlin (Hempfield East/Hempfield Area HS ’22);

Honorable Mentions: RHP Andrew Baker (Derry/Blairsville HS ’22); IF Tony Bertolino^ (Young Township/Home School ’20); IF Ryan Bushey (Derry/Derry Area HS ’21); RHP/OF Lance Daley (Hempfield East/Hempfield Area HS ’19); OF Caden Kastronis (Yough/Yough HS ’20); OF Jonas King (Mount Pleasant/Mount Pleasant HS ’21); IF Kameron Pritts (Yough/Yough HS ’20); Ethan Prugh (Young Township/Armstrong HS ’21); Easton Schropp (Bushy Run/Penn Trafford HS ’22); RHP/C Mason Seftas (Derry/Ligonier Valley HS ’21);

*Returning All District Player
**Returning 2 Time All District Player
^Returning All District Honorable Mention Player